Published in News

10 maps and new modes in Battlefield 4

by on27 August 2013 2655 times

DICE has confirmed that Battlefield 4 at the release will contain seven multiplayer gameplay modes. Besides already seen modes like Conquest, Domination, Team Deathmatch and Squad Rush, guys from Dice prepared and two brand new multiplayer mode.

While the respawn after death is disabled in the Defuse mode, which lifts the pace on to a new level, in the Obliteration mode two opposing teams trying to get their hands on the same bomb that needs to be activated in one of three existing databases.

Battlefield 4 will also be coming with 10 different multiplayer maps, which will be open for all game modes. It is not clear which map will show to be the most popular, but according to the poll on the official website, most actions will definitely see Conquest mode, which appeared back in Battlefield 1942, and so far is set as one of the trademarks of the series.

Tell us what you think in our Forum

Last modified on 27 August 2013
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.