Thursday23 March 2023

Ivy Bridge-E sales started

Reading time is around minutes.

Intel has finally officially released three new chips for the LGA2011 socket, based on the Ivy Bridge-E architecture. Featured models are Core i7 4820K, 4930K and 4960X, all with unlocked multiplier for easier additional overclocking.

Only the Core i7 4820K is a 4 core chip (8 logical cores), which in addition has a total of 10 MB of cache and runs on base clock of 3.7 and a maximum Tubo speeds up to 3.9 GHz. Versions of the Core i7 4930K and 4960X are 6-core processors with 12 logical cores. The 4930K has a slightly lower clock speed (3.4 and 3.9 GHz) and less cache (12 MB), while the top offer brings 4960X with the basic 3.6 GHz (Turbo 4 GHz) and a total of 15 MB of cache memory.
All presented processors have 4-channel memory controller with support for DDR3 1866 MHz memory and a TDP of 130 W. The recommended prices are respectively $310, $555 and $990 for 4820K, 4930K and 4960X.

Tell us what you think in out Forum

Last modified on Wednesday, 04 September 2013 19:19

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.